Composition of the Ministerial Cabinet of PM appointed Jean Guy Lafontant

There was no Quorum in the Senate last night for the presentation of the General Policy of Prime Minister appointed Jean Guy Lafontant. In the meantime, a decree signed by both Prime Minister Jean Guy Lafontant and President Jovenel Moïse appoints the Ministerial Cabinet. They are 18 and here they are:


• Aviol Fleurant is appointed Minister of Planning and External Cooperation ;

• Jude Alix Patrick Salomon is appointed Minister of Economy and Finance ;

• Carmel André Béliard is appointed Minister of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Rural Development

• Fritz Caillot is appointed Minister of Public Works, Transport and Communications ;

• Pierre Marie Du Meny is appointed Minister of Trade and Industry ;

• Pierre Simon Georges is appointed Minister of the Environment ;

• Colombe Emilie Jessy Menos is appointed Minister of Tourism ;

• Heidi Fortuné is appointed Minister of Justice and Public Security ;

• Stéphanie Auguste is appointed Minister of Haitians Living Abroad ;

• Antonio Rodrigue is appointed Minister of Foreign Affairs and Religious Affairs ;

• Max Rudolph Saint-Albin is appointed Minister of the Interior and Territorial Communities ;

• Pierre Josué Agénor Cadet is appointed Minister of National Education and Vocational Training ;

• Roosevelt Bellevue is appointed Minister of Social Affairs and Labor ;

• Marie Greta Roy Clément is appointed Minister of Public Health and Population ;

• Eunide Innocent is appointed Minister for Women's Affairs and Women's Rights ;

• Régime Lamur is appointed Minister of Youth and Sports and Civic Action ;

• Limond Toussaint is appointed Minister of Culture and Communication ;

• Hervé Denis is appointed Minister of Defense ;

Reply to this article

Read more: senate, Jean Guy Lafontant, Newsletter Articles, Government

Related Photos

Jean Henry Céant deposited documents in Parliament for ratification   Jovenel Moïse nominated Jean Henry Céant as prime minister of Haiti   Jack Guy Lafontant resigns as Haiti Prime Minister   Dr. Jack Guy Lafontant - Prime Minister of Haiti   Prime Minister Marc Luis Bazin heading Haiti Defacto government   Six candidates wanting to be the next Prime Minister of Haiti   Haiti Next Prime Minister - Bernard Gousse, Jean Henry Céant or Jean Max Bellerive   Jocelerme Privert named Enex Jean-Charles as new Prime Minister   Vote of confidence for Prime Minister Enex Jean-Charles  

« Cabinet du President de la Republique Jovenel MOISE | Main | Jack Guy Lafontant miscalculating soccer obsession in Haiti, must resign »

Return to Articles List

Leave a Reply

Name (required)

E-mail (required, will not be published)

Subject: Composition of the Ministerial Cabinet of PM appointed Jean Guy Lafontant edit

» »

Our objective is to share with you news and information about Haiti and the people of Haiti. Traditions, habits and the way we were  or  grew are alive in this site. We highly recommend that you Subscribe to our Newsletter and also share with us some of the things that are memorable and made us unique people.