Installation Of New Permanent Council Members

The Permanent Electoral Council welcomed six new members on August 21. The members were installed during a ceremony at the School of Magistrates with several personalities the likes of Justice Minister Jean Renel Sanon and CEP Director Gabrielle Hyacinthe. In a speech, Hyacinthe welcomed the new members and called on to them to stick together in dealing with challenges. She also reiterated the council's mission to earn back the public's trust and confidence to the electoral process.


Reply to this article

Read more: cep, cep

« Wyclef Jean removed from Election contest by CEP | Main | 2010 Chaotic Elections »

Return to Articles List

Leave a Reply

Name (required)

E-mail (required, will not be published)

Subject: Installation Of New Permanent Council Members edit

» »

Our objective is to share with you news and information about Haiti and the people of Haiti. Traditions, habits and the way we were  or  grew are alive in this site. We highly recommend that you Subscribe to our Newsletter and also share with us some of the things that are memorable and made us unique people.