Prime Minister Enex Jean-Charles & 15 Cabinet Members Sworn In

In a step towards organizing the presidential elections and restoring Constitutional order to the country, Enex Jean-Charles was installed as the new Prime Minister by Provisional President Jocelerme Privert on Monday, March 28, 2016 at the National Palace. The new Prime Minister along with 15 other cabinet members has been sworn in as part of the country's interim government, promising to get the country's incomplete electoral process back on track.


Enex Jean-Charles (born July 18, 1960) is a longtime presidential adviser who has remained behind the scenes in the National Palace for years since the rule of Presidents Boniface Alexandre March 2004. He is an administrative law professor and a seasoned lawyer who has numerous published research reports and articles on administrative matters relating to decision making, local participation and development of administrative policy to his credit.
Jean-Charles, who was an advisor of former President Michel Martelly, had pledged to work toward "a participatory process which will bring a happy ending to all controversies, for the good of the Haitian people." The new cabinet is composed of 18 ministries, which would be run by 15 ministers who have sworn in as part of the country's interim government. The names of such 15 ministers are mentioned below.

(1) Me Aviole Fleurant, Minister of Planning and External Cooperation; (2) Me Camille Junior Edouard, Minister of Justice and Public Security; (3) Pierre Guito Laurore, Minister of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Rural Development; (4) Pierrot Delienne, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Religious Affairs and Minister of the Interior and Territorial Communities; (5) Yves Romain Bastien, Minister of Economy and Finance; (6) Daphnée Benoît Delsoin, Minister of Public Health and Population; (7) Jacques Evelt Éveillard, Minister of Public Works, Transport and Communications; (8) Jean René Antoine Nicolas, Minister of Social Affairs and Labor; (9) Jean Beauvois Dorsonne, Minister of National Education and Vocational Training; (10) Mme. Jessy C. Petit-Frère, Minister of Trade and Industry and et Minister of Haitians Living Abroad; (11) Guy Didier Hyppolite, Minister of Tourism; (12) Simon Dieuseul Desras, Minister of Environment and Minister of National Defense; (13) Abel Nazaire, Minister of Youth, Sports and Civic Action; (14) Marie Denise Claude, Minister for Women and Women's Rights; and (15) Marc Aurèle Garcia, Minister of Culture and Communication.

Reply to this article

Read more: Enex Jean-Charles, Government

« Cholzer Chancy pushing for Jean Tholbert Alexis to be ONA Director | Main | Jean Danton Leger, new Government Commissioner of Port-au-Prince »

Return to Articles List

Leave a Reply

Name (required)

E-mail (required, will not be published)

Subject: Prime Minister Enex Jean-Charles & 15 Cabinet Members Sworn In edit

» »

Our objective is to share with you news and information about Haiti and the people of Haiti. Traditions, habits and the way we were  or  grew are alive in this site. We highly recommend that you Subscribe to our Newsletter and also share with us some of the things that are memorable and made us unique people.