Laurent Lamothe, Evans Paul, 13 Ministers hit with travel ban

There is an effort to clean the house and it seems that no one is protected. At least 13 former Ministers have been prohibited from leaving the country. From Former Prime Minister Laurent Lamothe to Evans Paul and to over a douzen former ministers under the government of Michel Martelly, they all have to answer to the court before they can leave Haiti.


Here is the list of former Minister banned:
- Jean François Thomas, Former Environment Minister
- Jacques Rousseau, Minister of Public Works
- Stephanie Balmyr Vildrouin, Ministry of Tourism
- Florence Duperval Guillaume, Minister of Public Health
- Olicier Pieriche, Ministry of Haitians Living the abroad,
- Lener Renaud, Ministries of Foreign Affairs and Defence
- Yverose Morquette, Women condition
- Jude Hervé Day Trade
- Ariel Henry, ministries of Interior and social Affairs,
- Pierre Richard Casimir of Foreign Affairs and justice
- Rothchild Francis Junior communication.

These travel interdiction have been issued to these ministers as a result of the ongoing investigation on the management of the PetroCaribe fund as well as the result of the Verification Commission suggesting fraud in the last election.

Reply to this article

Read more: Laurent Lamothe, Evans Paul, Travel Interdicton, Travel Ban, Newsletter Articles, Government

« FLASH - Bureau of Commissioner Danton leger vandalized, three key files stolen | Main | Lamothe calls travel ban arbitrary, illegal, abusive, done for publicity »

Return to Articles List

Leave a Reply

Name (required)

E-mail (required, will not be published)

Subject: Laurent Lamothe, Evans Paul, 13 Ministers hit with travel ban edit

» »

Our objective is to share with you news and information about Haiti and the people of Haiti. Traditions, habits and the way we were  or  grew are alive in this site. We highly recommend that you Subscribe to our Newsletter and also share with us some of the things that are memorable and made us unique people.