Haiti 14 elected senators of the 50th Legislature sworn in

On Tuesday, January 12, 2016, 14 newly elected Senate of the Republic went in function. All the 14 men, no women received their scarf and sworn in ceremony. Three Senators in function, Steven Benoit, Jean baptiste Bien Aimé and Wesner Polycarpe did not show up as a sign of protest. Here is the list of the newly elected Senators :


Carl Murat Cantave, KID, Artibonite, Artibonite

Dieupie Cherubin, KID, Sud'Est

Onondieu Louis, KID, Nord'Ouest

Ronald Lareche, VERITE, Nord'Est

Antonio Cheramy, VERITE, Ouest

Francenet Denius, VERITE, Nippes

Richard Lenine Hervé Fourcand, PHTK, Sud

Jacques Sauveur Jean, PHTK, Nord'Est

Youri Latortue, Ayiti An Aksyon (AAA), Artibonite

Richard Pierre, Platfòm Pitit Dessalines, Sud'Est

Jean-Marie Junior Salomon, OPL, Sud

Jean Renel Senatus, Ligue Dessalinienne, Ouest

Evaliere Beauplan, PONT, Nord-Ouest

Nenel Cassy, Fanmi Lavalas, Nippes

Reply to this article

Read more: Senator, Newsletter Articles, Government

« The Elected Senators of the 50th Legislature in Haiti | Main | Recommendations on Youri Latortue and Jean Renel Senatus ignored by Assembly »

Return to Articles List

Leave a Reply

Name (required)

E-mail (required, will not be published)

Subject: Haiti 14 elected senators of the 50th Legislature sworn in edit

» »

Our objective is to share with you news and information about Haiti and the people of Haiti. Traditions, habits and the way we were  or  grew are alive in this site. We highly recommend that you Subscribe to our Newsletter and also share with us some of the things that are memorable and made us unique people.